Rain. Rain. Go Away

rainydayIt has been raining every day for the past seven days and I’m sick of it! Seven days of rain and no sunshine have affected my mood.

In addition to “effin” with my mood, it is costing me money. I have a water leak on my property and the repairs have been postponed because of the rain…the grounds are too saturated for  the plumber to dig. Meteorologists are forecasting rain for the next 3 days so the repairs will not happen until Friday at the earliest.

But wait, it gets better….

I get home last night and there’s a wet spot on the ceiling in my bedroom closet. It would appear there’s a leak in the attic. Oh, well I don’t know what that is about but I refuse to worry myself senseless about it. If it’s not one thing it’s another. ::deep sigh:: 😐

All of this rain has left the Atlanta metro area under flash flood warnings. Three of the four routes to get out of my area to a major street were closed due to flooding creeks and/or rivers. I have the option to work from home and did so today and will probably have to do so tomorrow.

I want to see some sunshine. It will do wonders for my mood and my outlook.

3 thoughts on “Rain. Rain. Go Away”

  1. I told ano friend from “down yonder” the same thing – y’all caught a bad break for real! Wish that I had better connections with the “weatherman”, but, he said that my requests had already been taken care of for some time to come – sent me packing. Can’t send sunshine, but I will be sending a few vids that will probably, at the very least, put a smile on your face. Feel better. Peace.

  2. I don’t know If I said it already but …Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

Have your say.....

